ZigaForm version 5.5.1

Election of Chairman

No other volunteers have come forward so our two hero’s will be elected unopposed, they are:

Chairman: Ted Holroyd

Vice Chairman: Jay Neal

They will assume the posts on 05 September 2020.

Please join us in thanking Nigel Brown for all of his hard work and efforts during his tenure as Chairman.  We wish him all the best for the future.

In accordance with our rules and the 5-year tenure clause, the post of Chairman is due for election at the 2020 AGM.

Our current Chairman, Nigel Brown, will not be standing for re-election for personal reasons.

Members are invited to nominate a successor to Nigel and a vote will be held at the AGM.  Anyone who is interested in taking on this important role should contact the Secretary via the comments link below for more details.  Alternatively, if you wish to have a chat with Nigel to understand the role, he can be contacted via his Association email address: chairman@ukarmourers.org.uk

The voting will take place at the AGM to be held on 5th September 2020 at the Marsh Farm Hotel, Royal Wootton Bassett.

Nomination forms will also be sent out with the news letter in the spring of 2020.

We also still need to fill the roles of Vice-Chairman and Vice-Secretary, so if you are interested in either of them, please contact the secretary via the comments link below this post.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

five + twenty =

One thought on “Election of Chairman”